The Grilling Chronicles

So this week’s post features a totally simple grilled chicken meal! I had to yet again put my little grill (which we decided to name Hughey) to work! We needed to use up some things in our refrigerator so my roommate and I just threw some stuff together.  The end result was a delicious meal complete with grilled chicken, grilled tomatoes, roasted brussel sprouts/potatoes, and salad!  For the chicken, I made a little dijon-cilantro sauce which was inspired by my trip to Charleston where I had the BEST mahi mahi tacos in a similar sauce at a restaurant called Taco Boy.  I have to say- for a little improv, it was totally delicious! I actually used it again tonight on my tilapia, YUM! As for the veggies- I had some fresh basil which I sprinkled over the tomatoes with the other essentials- salt, pepper, garlic, and red pepper flakes for a little heat.  The brussel sprouts and potatoes were just thrown in the oven with a little EVOO (extra virgin olive oil for all you Rachael Ray fans), kosher salt, pepper, and rosemary for the taters.  Again, couldn’t be any simpler but bursting with flavor. Bon appetit!

Hughey doing his thing (yes, he changed gender from the previous post haha)

And now for the Pièce de résistance..

Dinner is served!

Here is the recipe for the dijon-cilantro sauce (it’s mostly approximations b/c it’s all to taste):

1/4 cup dijon mustard

1/2 cup finely chopped cilantro

1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar

2 tablespoons nonfat greek yogurt (0%)

salt and pepper

I ALMOST FORGOT! DESSERT! Grilled peaches with a little honey, cinnamon, and whipped cream..

Can you say YUMM?!

Leave a Reply

